To visit Como Villa Estate is to step back in time - visitors can walk back 150 years into our museum of Central Otago history and medal winning wine.
Our boutique vineyard is open for tastings seven days a week, from 11am-5pm over the summer months. During autumn/winter we’re open weekends only, or by appointment on weekdays. Our range of wines include; Pinot Noir, Gewürztraminer, Riesling, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris and an oaked Rosé.
The original stone house built in 1865, has been lovingly restored for a rustic ambience and unique cellar door experience.
Visitors can enjoy quality wine while taking in an abundance of artefacts and antiques found on the property, or sourced locally to suit the context. Items include; a replica of the ship The Dunedin (constructed on board the actual ship), newspapers dating back to 1869, antique guns and mining tools used during the gold rush era that Central Otago is well known for.
If you would like to book a tasting or hold an event or function at Como Villa Estate, please call (03) 449 2265 or email email@example.com